Heatmaps for all federal states, rural and urban districts in Germany

Below you will find an alphabetically sorted overview of all federal states and their rural and urban districts. LK stands for "Landkreis" (rural district) and SK for "Stadtkreis" (urban district). There are also heat maps for Germany (total).

A heat map is a diagram for visualising data using a two-dimensional definition set. In this case a matrix is used. The x-axis represents the timeline as calendar weeks and the y-axis represents the age groups. The values in the fields are the SARS-Cov2 infection cases laboratory confirmed by the health authorities, per 100,000 inhabitants. Low values appear green, high values are shown in yellow to red.

This shows the course of infection rates per age group in the individual regions and cities of Germany. This project was inspired by Germain Forestier.

A positive PCR result does not automatically mean that the person has coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19). Various studies have shown that a relevant proportion of all laboratory-confirmed cases do not develop COVID-19-typical symptoms during the course of the infection. This percentage varies greatly depending on the quality of the study. However, it is currently assumed that about 20% of the patients are actually asymptomatic[1]. It is important, however, that the viral load of asymptomatic individuals is comparable to that of COVID-19 patients[2]. It is therefore assumed that symptomatic and asymptomatic people can be equally infectious[3].

Germany (total) - Incidence Heatmap

Corona-Heatmap for Germany
SARS-CoV2 incidence heatmap
Y-axis: age groups | X-axis: calendar weeks | Values: case numbers per 100,000 inhabitants

Download PNG graphic

PNG size: 4800 x 1760 px | Resolution: 72 dpi | Colour space: RGB

Download PDF document

PDF-Version: 1.4 (Arcobat 5.X) | Format: 381,00 x 139,7 mm

Germany (total) - Case Number Heatmap

Corona-Heatmap für SK Hamburg
SARS-CoV2 case number heatmap
Y-axis: age groups | X-axis: calendar weeks | Values: absolute case numbers

Download PNG graphic

PNG size: 4800 x 1760 px | Resolution: 72 dpi | Colour space: RGB

Download PDF document

PDF-Version: 1.4 (Arcobat 5.X) | Format: 381,00 x 139,7 mm

Bavaria

References

  1. Buitrago-Garcia, D. et al. Occurrence and transmission potential of asymptomatic and presymptomatic SARS-CoV-2 infections: A living systematic review and meta-analysis. PLoS Med. 17, e1003346 (2020). journals.plos.org
  2. Jefferson T, Ea, ; Spencer, Brassey, ; & Heneghan, ; Viral cultures for COVID-19 infectivity assessment-a systematic review 2 3. medRxiv 2020.08.04.20167932 (2020). www.medrxiv.org
  3. Yin, G. & Jin, H. Comparison of Transmissibility of Coronavirus Between Symptomatic and Asymptomatic Patients: Reanalysis of the Ningbo COVID-19 Data. JMIR Public Heal. Surveill. 6, e19464 (2020). www.medrxiv.org
Scroll to top

Heatmaps für alle Bundesländer, Land- und Stadtkreise in Deutschland

Weiter unten finden Sie eine alphabetisch sortierte Übersicht aller Bundesländer und deren Land- sowie Stadtkreise. LK steht hierbei für Landkreis und SK entsprechend für Stadtkreis. Es gibt auch Heatmaps für Deutschland (gesamt).

Eine Heatmap ist ein Diagramm zur Visualisierung von Daten mit Hilfe einer zweidimensionalen Definitionsmenge. In diesem Fall wird eine Matrix genutzt. Die x-Achse repräsentiert den Zeitstrahl als Kalenderwochen und die y-Achse die Altergruppen. Die Werte in den Feldern sind die durch die Gesundheitsämter laborbestätigten SARS-Cov2 Infektionsfälle, pro 100.000 Einwohner. Niedrige Werte erscheinen grün, hohe Werte werden gelb bis rot dargestellt.

Es ist somit ein Verlauf der Infektionszahlen pro Alterguppe in den einzelnen Regionen und Städten Deutschlands erkennbar. Inspiriert wurde dieses Projekt durch Germain Forestier.

Ein positiver PCR-Befund bedeutet nicht automatisch, dass die betroffene Person an der Coronavirus-Krankheit-2019 (COVID-19) erkrankt ist. Unterschiedliche Studien haben gezeigt, dass ein relevanter Anteil aller laborbestätigten Fälle im Verlauf der Infektion keine COVID-19 typischen Symptome entwickelt. Dieser prozentuale Anteil variiert stark nach Studienqualität. Jedoch geht man aktuell von ca. 20% tatsächlich asymptomatischen Patienten aus[1]. Wichtig ist jedoch, dass die Viruslast von asymptomatischen Personen vergleichbar mit derer von COVID19-Patienten ist[2]. Daher geht man davon aus, dass symptomatische und asymtomatische Personen gleichermaßen infektiös sein können[3].

Deutschland (gesamt) - Inzidenz-Heatmap

Corona-Heatmap für Deutschland
SARS-CoV2 Inzidenz-Heatmap
Y-Achse: Altersgruppen | X-Achse: Kalenderwochen | Werte: Fallzahlen pro 100.000 Einwohner

PNG-Grafik herunterladen

PNG-Größe: 4800 x 1760 px | Auflösung: 72 dpi | Farbraum: RGB

PDF-Dokument herunterladen

PDF-Version: 1.4 (Arcobat 5.X) | Format: 381,00 x 139,7 mm

Deutschland (gesamt) - Fallzahlen-Heatmap

Corona-Heatmap für SK Hamburg
SARS-CoV2 Fallzahlen-Heatmap
Y-Achse: Altersgruppen | X-Achse: Kalenderwochen | Werte: Absolute Fallzahlen

PNG-Grafik herunterladen

PNG-Größe: 4800 x 1760 px | Auflösung: 72 dpi | Farbraum: RGB

PDF-Dokument herunterladen

PDF-Version: 1.4 (Arcobat 5.X) | Format: 381,00 x 139,7 mm

Bayern

Einzelnachweise

  1. Buitrago-Garcia, D. et al. Occurrence and transmission potential of asymptomatic and presymptomatic SARS-CoV-2 infections: A living systematic review and meta-analysis. PLoS Med. 17, e1003346 (2020). journals.plos.org
  2. Jefferson T, Ea, ; Spencer, Brassey, ; & Heneghan, ; Viral cultures for COVID-19 infectivity assessment-a systematic review 2 3. medRxiv 2020.08.04.20167932 (2020). www.medrxiv.org
  3. Yin, G. & Jin, H. Comparison of Transmissibility of Coronavirus Between Symptomatic and Asymptomatic Patients: Reanalysis of the Ningbo COVID-19 Data. JMIR Public Heal. Surveill. 6, e19464 (2020). www.medrxiv.org
Zum Seitenanfang gehen